Accredited LEGS Trainers

The LEGS Project is an independent initiative that aims to improve the quality and livelihoods impact of livestock-related projects in humanitarian situations.

Accredited LEGS Trainers

Once LEGS Trainers have completed two successful LEGS Training Courses and the evaluations have been submitted to the LEGS Project, they are considered to be fully accredited.

Contact details for the accredited LEGS Trainers are presented here by country. If there is no one from your country listed here, please contact the LEGS Administrator who can put you in touch with local LEGS Trainers who have not yet been accredited.

Africa

Konate Papa Sosthène Burkina Faso Intermon Oxfam ksosthene@intermonoxfam.org
Kondombo Salam Richard Burkina Faso FAO kondombo.salam@gmail.com
Loada Sibiri Martin Burkina Faso Action Contre la Faim (ACF)-Mission du Burkina Faso foodsec@bf.missions-acf.org
Yoda Seydou Burkina Faso Association Zood Nooma pour le Développement (AZND) yodaseydou@yahoo.fr
Teleu Ngandeu Emil Cameroon Consultant international teleungandeu@yahoo.com
Bassanganam Olivier Constantin CAR FAO olbass2000@yahoo.fr
Alambedji Abba Issa Chad FAO alambedji.abbaissa@fao.org
Birhanu Waka Ethiopia Trócaire birhanuw@cst-together.org
Melaku Geleta Ethiopia Oxfam Canada meloxcan@ethionet.et
Tarekegn Tola Ethiopia Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation tarekegn.tola@eda.admin.ch
tarekegn1975@yahoo.com
Genene Regassa Ethiopia VSF Germany genene@vsfg.org
Amanuel Kassie Ethiopia CARE – Ethiopia amanuelkassie@yahoo.com
Solomon Nega Ethiopia FAO solomonnega@ymail.com
Kasaye Hadgu Ethiopia UN-OCHA hadgu1@un.org
Alemayehu Hailemariam Sitotaw Ethiopia The Brooke alemayehuhailemariam@yahoo.com
Astrid de Valon Kenya Independent astriddevalon@gmail.com
Francis Emoru Kenya Trócaire femoru@trocaire.or.ke
Leina Mpoke Kenya Independent Mpokeleinas@yahoo.com.
Julius Kajume Kenya Independent jkajume@yahoo.co.uk
Kamande Njuguna Kenya FAO joseph.njuguna@fao.org
Rachel Masake Kenya VEDAMAN Consultants Ltd masakera@nbnet.co.ke
Mike Wekesa Kenya Independent wekesa.mike@yahoo.com
Nelly Shonko Kenya CAFOD nshonko@cafod.or.ke
Jurjen Draaijer Kenya Independent draaijer.jurjen@gmail.com
Miinyan Ngasike John Kenya Diocese of Lodwar miinyanjohn78@live.com
Simon Kihu Kenya Vetworks Eastern Africa skihu@yahoo.co.uk
Kisa Juma Kenya ALLPRO kisajuma@yahoo.com
Erenius Nakadio Kenya VSF Germany ereniusnakadio2001@yahoo.co.uk
Guido Govoni Kenya ICRC ggovoni@icrc.org
Henry Mutembei Kenya University of Nairobi hmutembei@uonbi.ac.ke
Vias Franck Sylvanus Gilles Mali VSF-Belgium g.vias@vsf-belgium.org
Jennifer Fearon Mauritania Independent fearonjen@gmail.com
Mohammed Aly Ag Hamana Niger Oxfam GB MagHamana@oxfam.org.uk
Bagoudou Maidaji Niger FAO mabagoudou@yahoo.fr
Dr Boubacar Boubacar Niger Ministère de l’élevage, Direction générale des services vétérinaires drbboubacar@gmail.com
Dr Ricarda Mondry Niger CTB de l’élevage ricardamondry@yahoo.com
Halil Amoumoun Niger Réseau des organisations pastorales d’Agadez hamoumoun@yahoo.fr
Abdourahamane Mahaman Niger VSF Belgium m.abdouramane@vsf-belgium.org
Boureima Amadou Niger Fondation pour le Renforcement des Capacités des Populations aboureimamadou@gmail.com
Moctar Karimou Niger Mercy Corps mkarimou@ne.mercycorps.org
Nada Mirghani Sudan European Union nada253@hotmail.com
Adam Salih Sudan Independent adamsalih@live.com
Hanan Yousif Sudan Min. of Animal Resources & Fisheries hananyousifma@hotmail.com
Henda Hanafi Tunisia Office de l’élevage et des Pâturages Hendahanafi717@yahoo.fr
Jammali Kais Tunisia Office de l’élevage et des Pâturages Kais.jammali@hotmail.fr
Malek Hayder Tunisia FAO malek.hayder@fao.org
Dr. Edward Okori Uganda FAO edward.okori@fao.org
Odreck Sibanda Zimbabwe Farmer odsibanda@yahoo.com
Frank Chinembiri Zimbabwe FAO frank.chinembiri@fao.org
Leonard Maposa Zimbabwe IRC leomaposa@yahoo.co.uk
Elma Sikala Zimbabwe FAO elam.sikala@fao.org
Adolf Dube Zimbabwe Dept of Livestock abdube07@yahoo.co.uk

Americas

Einstein Tejada Bolivia FAO Einstein.Tejada@fao.org
Diego Alonso Zuluaga Araque Colombia Universidad CES (VERU-CES) dzuluaga@ces.edu.co
Juana María Giraldo Colombia World Animal Protection juanamagira@gmail.com
Julia Inés Lema Colombia World Animal Protection julialemav@gmail.com
Nathalia Gómez Andrade Colombia World Animal Protection ngomezandrade@gmail.com
Diego Alexander Hernández Púlido Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia – Universidad La Salle diegoh48@gmail.com
Edward Andrés Salas Gil Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia edward_salas22@hotmail.com
Fabio Andrés Mesa Delgado Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia famesad@gmail.com
Nancy López Umaña Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia nancylopez.vet@gmail.com
Luis Antonio Molina Carvajal Costa Rica National Animal Health Service lmolina@senasa.go.cr
Juan Carlos Murillo Costa Rica World Animal Protection jcmurillo@wspala.org
Carlos Chacon Costa Rica World Animal Protection chacon@wspala.org
Federico Chaverri Suárez Costa Rica Staff Directorate General – Senasa (Servicio Nacional de Salud Animal) fchaverri@senasa.go.cr
Sergio Vázquez Costa Rica World Animal Protection svasquez@wspala.org
Nancy Astorga M. Costa Rica UNA Costa Rica nancyastorga@gmail.com
Iris Marlene Escobar Aparicio El Salvador Red Cross airismarlene@yahoo.com
Saskia Carusi Guatemala Cooperazione Internazionale carusi@coop.org
Cristina Trinidad Ayala Olivares Honduras Samaritan´s Purse cayala@samaritan.org
Tessie Manoela Chávez Ucles Honduras Samaritan´s Purse tchavez@samaritan.org
Dailion Robinson-White Jamaica Rural Agricultural Development Authority (RADA) berbiceg2@yahoo.com
Dr. Sharmine Melville-Edwin St. Lucia Ministry of Agriculture. St. Lucia sharmine.melvilleedwin@govt.lc

Asia

Damien Joud Bangladesh ACF damien_joud@yahoo.fr
S. M. Rajiur Rahman Bangladesh Independent Consultant smrajiurrahman@yahoo.com
Ashish Sutar India World Animal Protection drashishsutar@gmail.com
Hansen Thambi Prem India World Animal Protection hansenprem@worldanimalprotection.org.in
H Iskandar Leman Indonesia Indonesian Society for Disaster Management hleman@yahoo.com
Chasan Ascholani Indonesia Arbeiter Samariter Bund (ASB) c.ascholani@gmail.com
Sandar Aung Myanmar Save the Children smoon2007@gmail.com
Zaw Min Myanmar Mercy Corps zmin@mm.mercycorps.org
Ram Mani Paudyal Nepal Agro Enterprise Center ramani.paudyal@aec-fncci.org
Dirga Lamichane Nepal AHTCS dirga_lamichane@yahoo.com
Zameer Ahmad Pakistan CWS/PA zmrhmd@yahoo.com
Dr. Ghani Ur Rahman Pakistan FAO ghani.rehman@fao.org
Qaier Anmar Pakistan Plan Pakistan qaiser.arafatanwar@plan-international.org
Dr. Muhammad Rasheed Pakistan Livestock and Dairy Development rasheeddr4@gmail.com
Omar Farook Pakistan CARE omar.farook@hotmail.com
Loida Valenzuela Philippines City Vet Dept, Dumaguete lmvalenzuela62@yahoo.com
Lourdes Socorro Philippines Provincial Vet Dept, Ilocos Norte vetdgte@gmail.com
Dr. Karlo Romano B. Gicana Philippines College of Veterinary Medicine
University of the Philippines at Los Baños
karlogicana@gmail.com
Ian Dacre Thailand World Animal Protection iandacre@wspa-asiapacific.org
Ong-orn Prasarnphanich Thailand Independent ongornp@hotmail.com
Elodie Guillon Thailand World Animal Protection elodieguillon@wspa-asia.org
Lerpong Suansang Thailand Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Nui191@yahoo.com
Dr. Pranee Panichabhongse Thailand Bureau of Disease Control and Veterinary Services Department of Livestock Development Ministry of Agriculture and Co- operatives praneedld@yahoo.com
Puree Wasinrapee Thailand World Animal Protection pwasinrapee@wspa-asia.org
Dang Thanh Tung Vietnam Dept of Livestock Production, MARD tung.cn06@yahoo.com.vn
Pham Thi Kim Dung Vietnam Dept of Livestock Production, MARD kdtd3d@gmail.com
Pham Van Duy Vietnam Dept of Livestock Production, MARD duy1965@gmail.com
Ha Cam Tam Vietnam World Animal Protection camtamha@wspa-asia.org

Europe

Fallou Guèye Italy FAO Fallou.Gueye@fao.org, efgueye@gmail.com
Briac – Warnon Vincent Switzerland BRIAC sàrl, consultancy group vincent@briac-consulting.ch

Middle East

Piers Simpkin Israel ICRC spiersent06@yahoo.co.uk
M Hamza Hamwie Syria Independent Consultant hamzahamwie@outlook.com
LEGS Handbook

The LEGS Handbook

The LEGS Handbook provides standards and guidelines for appropriate and timely livestock-based livelihoods responses in emergencies, using a participatory and evidence-based approach. The Handbook was produced through a broad consultation process, drawing on good practice worldwide. The LEGS Handbook is a companion to the Sphere Handbook.

Download Now