Accredited LEGS Trainers

Once LEGS Trainers have completed two successful LEGS Training Courses and the evaluations have been submitted to the LEGS Project, they are considered to be fully accredited.

Contact details for the accredited LEGS Trainers are presented here by country. If there is no one from your country listed here, please contact the LEGS Administrator who can put you in touch with local LEGS Trainers who have not yet been accredited.

Damien Joud
Bangladesh
ACFdamien_joud@yahoo.fr
S. M. Rajiur Rahman
Bangladesh
Independent Consultant
smrajiurrahman@yahoo.com
Konate Papa Sosthène 
Burkina Faso
Intermon Oxfam
ksosthene@intermonoxfam.org
Kondombo Salam Richard
Burkina Faso
FAOkondombo.salam@gmail.com
Loada Sibiri Martin
Burkina FasoAction Contre la Faim (ACF)-Mission du Burkina Faso
foodsec@bf.missions-acf.org
Yoda Seydou
Burkina FasoAssociation Zood Nooma pour le Développement (AZND)
yodaseydou@yahoo.fr
Einstein TejadaBoliviaFAO Einstein.Tejada@fao.org
Teleu Ngandeu EmilCameroon
Consultant internationalteleungandeu@yahoo.com
Bassanganam Olivier ConstantinCAR
FAO
olbass2000@yahoo.fr
Alambedji Abba Issa 
Chad
FAO
alambedji.abbaissa@fao.org
Diego Alonso Zuluaga Araque
Colombia
Universidad CES (VERU-CES)
dzuluaga@ces.edu.co
Juana María Giraldo
Colombia
World Animal Protectionjuanamagira@gmail.com
Julia Inés Lema
Colombia
World Animal Protectionjulialemav@gmail.com
Nathalia Gómez Andrade
Colombia
World Animal Protectionngomezandrade@gmail.com
Diego Alexander Hernández Púlido
Colombia
Cruz Roja Colombia - Universidad La Salle
diegoh48@gmail.com
Edward Andrés Salas Gil
ColombiaCruz Roja Colombia
edward_salas22@hotmail.com
Fabio Andrés Mesa Delgado
ColombiaCruz Roja Colombia
famesad@gmail.com
Nancy López Umaña
ColombiaCruz Roja Colombianancylopez.vet@gmail.com
Luis Antonio Molina CarvajalCosta RicaNational Animal Health Servicelmolina@senasa.go.cr
Juan Carlos MurilloCosta RicaWorld Animal Protectionjcmurillo@worldanimalprotection.org
Carlos ChaconCosta RicaWorld Animal Protectioncchacon@@worldanimalprotection.org
Federico Chaverri SuárezCosta RicaStaff Directorate General - Senasa (Servicio Nacional de Salud Animal)
fchaverri@senasa.go.cr
Sergio Vázquez
Costa RicaWorld Animal Protectionsvasquez@worldanimalprotection.org
Nancy Astorga M.
Costa Rica
UNA Costa Rica
nancyastorga@gmail.com
Iris Marlene Escobar Aparicio
El Salvador
Red Cross airismarlene@yahoo.com
Birhanu WakaEthiopiaTrócairebirhanuw@cst-together.org
Melaku GeletaEthiopiaOxfam Canadameloxcan@ethionet.et
Tarekegn TolaEthiopiaSwiss Agency for Development and Cooperationtarekegn.tola@eda.admin.ch
tarekegn1975@yahoo.com
Genene RegassaEthiopiaVSF Germanygenene@vsfg.org
Amanuel KassieEthiopiaCARE – Ethiopiaamanuelkassie@yahoo.com
Solomon NegaEthiopiaFAOsolomonnega@ymail.com
Kasaye HadguEthiopiaUN-OCHAhadgu1@un.org
Alemayehu Hailemariam Sitotaw
EthiopiaThe Brooke
alemayehuhailemariam@yahoo.com
Saskia Carusi
Guatemala
Cooperazione Internazionalecarusi@coop.org
Cristina Trinidad Ayala Olivares
Honduras
Samaritan´s Pursecayala@samaritan.org
Tessie Manoela Chávez Ucles
Honduras
Samaritan´s Purse
tchavez@samaritan.org
Ashish SutarIndiaWorld Animal Protectiondrashishsutar@gmail.com
Hansen Thambi Prem
IndiaWorld Animal Protectionhansenprem@worldanimalprotection.org.in
Sushmita Parai
IndiaHeifer Project India
Sushmita.Parai@heifer.org
H Iskandar LemanIndonesiaIndonesian Society for Disaster Managementhleman@yahoo.com
Chasan AscholaniIndonesiaArbeiter Samariter Bund (ASB)c.ascholani@gmail.com
Piers SimpkinIsraelICRCspiersent06@yahoo.co.uk
Fallou GuèyeItalyFAOFallou.Gueye@fao.org, efgueye@gmail.com
Dailion Robinson-White
JamaicaRural Agricultural Development Authority (RADA)
berbiceg2@yahoo.com
Astrid de ValonKenyaIndependentastriddevalon@gmail.com
Francis EmoruKenyaTrócairefemoru@trocaire.or.ke
Leina MpokeKenyaIndependentMpokeleinas@yahoo.com.
Julius KajumeKenyaIndependentjkajume@yahoo.co.uk
Kamande NjugunaKenyaFAOjoseph.njuguna@fao.org
Rachel MasakeKenyaVEDAMAN Consultants Ltdmasakera@nbnet.co.ke
Mike WekesaKenyaIndependentwekesa.mike@yahoo.com
Nelly ShonkoKenyaCAFODnshonko@cafod.or.ke
Jurjen DraaijerKenyaIndependentdraaijer.jurjen@gmail.com
Miinyan Ngasike JohnKenyaDiocese of Lodwarmiinyanjohn78@live.com
Simon KihuKenyaVetworks Eastern Africaskihu@yahoo.co.uk
Kisa JumaKenyaALLPROkisajuma@yahoo.com
Erenius NakadioKenyaVSF Germanyereniusnakadio2001@yahoo.co.uk
Guido GovoniKenyaICRCggovoni@icrc.org
Henry Mutembei
KenyaUniversity of Nairobi
hmutembei@uonbi.ac.ke
Vias Franck Sylvanus Gilles
Mali
VSF-Belgium g.vias@vsf-belgium.org
Jennifer Fearon
Mauritania
Independentfearonjen@gmail.com
Sandar AungMyanmarSave the Childrensmoon2007@gmail.com
Zaw MinMyanmarMercy Corpszmin@mm.mercycorps.org
Ram Mani PaudyalNepalAgro Enterprise Centerramani.paudyal@aec-fncci.org
Dirga LamichaneNepalAHTCSdirga_lamichane@yahoo.com
Mohammed Aly Ag HamanaNigerOxfam GBMagHamana@oxfam.org.uk
Bagoudou MaidajiNigerFAOmabagoudou@yahoo.fr
Dr Boubacar BoubacarNigerMinistère de l’élevage, Direction générale des services vétérinaires
drbboubacar@gmail.com
Dr Ricarda Mondry

NigerCTB de l’élevage
ricardamondry@yahoo.com
Halil AmoumounNigerRéseau des organisations pastorales d’Agadezhamoumoun@yahoo.fr
Abdourahamane Mahaman Niger VSF Belgium
m.abdouramane@vsf-belgium.org
Boureima Amadou
NigerFondation pour le Renforcement des Capacités des Populationsaboureimamadou@gmail.com
Moctar Karimou
NigerMercy Corps
mkarimou@ne.mercycorps.org
Zameer AhmadPakistanCWS/PAzmrhmd@yahoo.com
Dr. Ghani Ur RahmanPakistanFAOghani.rehman@fao.org
Qaier AnmarPakistanPlan Pakistanqaiser.arafatanwar@plan-international.org
Dr. Muhammad Rasheed
PakistanLivestock and Dairy Development
rasheeddr4@gmail.com
Omar Farook
PakistanCAREomar.farook@hotmail.com
Loida ValenzuelaPhilippinesProvincial Vet Dept, Ilocos Nortelmvalenzuela62@yahoo.com
Lourdes SocorroPhilippinesCity Vet Dept, Dumaguetevetdgte@gmail.com
Dr. Karlo Romano B. Gicana
PhilippinesCollege of Veterinary Medicine
University of the Philippines at Los Baños

karlogicana@gmail.com
Dr. Sharmine Melville-Edwin
St. Lucia
Ministry of Agriculture. St. Luciasharmine.melvilleedwin@govt.lc
Nada MirghaniSudanEuropean Unionnada253@hotmail.com
Adam SalihSudanIndependentadamsalih@live.com
Hanan YousifSudanMin. of Animal Resources & Fisherieshananyousifma@hotmail.com
Briac - Warnon Vincent
Switzerland
BRIAC sàrl, consultancy group
vincent@briac-consulting.ch
M Hamza Hamwie
Syria
Independent Consultant 
hamzahamwie@outlook.com
Ian DacreThailandWorld Animal Protectioniandacre@wspa-asiapacific.org
Ong-orn PrasarnphanichThailandIndependentongornp@hotmail.com
Elodie GuillonThailandWorld Animal Protectionelodieguillon@wspa-asia.org
Lerpong SuansangThailand
Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation

Nui191@yahoo.com
Dr. Pranee PanichabhongseThailandBureau of Disease Control and Veterinary Services Department of Livestock Development Ministry of Agriculture and Co- operativespraneedld@yahoo.com
Puree WasinrapeeThailandWorld Animal Protectionpwasinrapee@wspa-asia.org
Henda HanafiTunisia
Office de l’élevage et des Pâturages Hendahanafi717@yahoo.fr
Jammali Kais
Tunisia
Office de l’élevage et des Pâturages Kais.jammali@hotmail.fr
Malek Hayder
Tunisia
FAOmalek.hayder@fao.org
Dr. Edward Okori
UgandaFAOedward.okori@fao.org
Dr. Kasiita Herbert
UgandaVeterinary Practitioners without Borders Uganda
kasiitacollin@gmail.com
Okengo Oscar BurtonUgandaAbim District Local Government
koguth@yahoo.com
Dang Thanh TungVietnamDept of Livestock Production, MARDtung.cn06@yahoo.com.vn
Pham Thi Kim Dung VietnamDept of Livestock Production, MARDkdtd3d@gmail.com
Pham Van DuyVietnamDept of Livestock Production, MARDduy1965@gmail.com
Ha Cam TamVietnamWorld Animal Protectioncamtamha@wspa-asia.org
Odreck SibandaZimbabweFarmerodsibanda@yahoo.com
Frank ChinembiriZimbabweFAOfrank.chinembiri@fao.org
Leonard MaposaZimbabweIRC leomaposa@yahoo.co.uk
Elma SikalaZimbabweFAOelam.sikala@fao.org
Adolf DubeZimbabweDept of Livestockabdube07@yahoo.co.uk

Return to the main Training page

Text Size:

A A A
Impact of LEGS

Evidence-based Approach

View »

resources

Resources

Download reports, briefing papers, assessments etc.

View »

shoes to take on a journey, which are best?