Accredited LEGS Trainers

LEGS is an independent initiative that aims to improve the quality and livelihoods impact of livestock-related projects in humanitarian situations.

Accredited LEGS Trainers

Once LEGS Trainers have completed two successful LEGS Core Training Courses, and evaluations have been submitted, Trainers are considered to be fully accredited.

Contact details for the accredited LEGS Trainers are presented here by continent and country. If there is no one from your country listed here, please contact LEGS, and we can put you in touch with local LEGS Trainers who have not yet been accredited.

Africa

Burkina Faso

Bationo Ange Boris Burkina Faso AFRICARE-Burkina bangeboris@africare.org, angeborisb@yahoo.fr
Bazié Balili Augustin Burkina Faso PRAPS.BF eizab.balilia@gmail.com
Boubacar Maiga Burkina Faso RECOPA recopa_est74@yahoo.fr
Kima Sophie Agnés Burkina Faso DSEP/ DGEAP kimagnesi@yahoo.fr
Konate Papa Sosthène Burkina Faso Intermon Oxfam ksosthene@intermonoxfam.org
Kondombo Salam Richard Burkina Faso FAO kondombo.salam@gmail.com
Loada Sibiri Martin Burkina Faso Action Contre la Faim (ACF)-Mission du Burkina Faso foodsec@bf.missions-acf.org
Nana Thérèse R.S Burkina Faso Conseiller Technique du Ministre de l’Agriculture, des Ressources Animales et Halieutiques trsnana@hotmail.com
Somé Ansanèkoun Désiré Burkina Faso SP-CVEL/ MRAH adesiresome@yahoo.fr
Traore  Aliou  Badara Burkina Faso SP – CVEL tali129@yahoo.fr
Yoda Seydou Burkina Faso Association Zood Nooma pour le Développement (AZND) yodaseydou@yahoo.fr
Paul Ramde Burkina Faso CILSS paul.ramde@cilss.int
Bandé – Tiensbande S. Regina Burkina Faso PRAPS reginabande@gmail.com
Vokouma Edith Burkina Faso CN/ PRAPS  vokedith@yahoo.fr
Konkobo Payadéguédé Bernard Ismaël Khalil Burkina Faso PRAPS  konkobobernard@gmail.com
Zerbo Soimbou Burkina Faso SE – CNSA soimbouzerbo@gmail.com
Cissé Boubacar Burkina Faso CRUS bolimam@yahoo.fr
Bambara Tontibomma Ghislain Burkina Faso SSRP/ DGEAP/ MRAH  bamghis@yahoo.fr
Millogo Firmin Burkina Faso SAP/ DGESS/ MAAH millogofirmin@yahoo.fr
Ouedraogo Dabonne Anastasie Burkina Faso DEP/ SP – CONASUR anastasiedabone@yahoo.fr

Cameroon

Teleu Ngandeu Emil Cameroon Consultant international teleungandeu@yahoo.com

Central African Republic

Bassanganam Olivier Constantin CAR ICRC obassanganamyangaibo@icrc.org

Chad

Alambedji Abba Issa Chad FAO alambedji.abbaissa@fao.org
Youssouf Ali Djorkodei Chad Ministère de l’Elevage yadjorkodei@gmail.com
Adoum Said Gamane Chad Ministère de l’Elevage adoum.seid@yahoo.fr
Ali Baigou Chad Confédération de l’Interprofession de la Filière Élevage au Tchad baigouali@gmail.com
Dilla Karabeye Chad   dillakarabeye2014@yahoo.fr

Ethiopia

Birhanu Waka Ethiopia Independent Consultant birhanuwaka@yahoo.com /
WhatsApp: +251929011304
Melaku Geleta Ethiopia Oxfam Canada meloxcan@ethionet.et
Genene Regassa Ethiopia CARE Ethiopia Pastoral Program Coordination unit genene12@yahoo.com
Amanuel Kassie Ethiopia CARE – Ethiopia amanuelkassie@yahoo.com
Solomon Nega Ethiopia Independent consultant  solomonnega@ymail.com
Kasaye Hadgu Ethiopia UN-OCHA hadgu1@un.org
Alemayehu Hailemariam Sitotaw Ethiopia The Brooke alemayehuhailemariam@yahoo.com
Wesinew Adugna Bekele Ethiopia VSF-Suisse wesinewa@gmail.comwesinew.adugna@vsf-suisse.org
Mader Zuleka Ismail Ethiopia VSF-Suisse izuleka@yahoo.com
Mekonnen Weldegebriel Gebremedhn Ethiopia Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries mokeafar@gmail.com
Belyayneh Mekonnen Ethiopia MSCFSO belaynehmekonnen64@gmail.com

Kenya

Astrid de Valon Kenya Independent astriddevalon@gmail.com
Francis Emoru Kenya Trócaire femoru@trocaire.or.ke
Leina Mpoke Kenya Independent Mpokeleinas@yahoo.com
Julius Kajume Kenya Independent jkajume@yahoo.co.uk
Kamande Njuguna Kenya FAO joseph.njuguna@fao.org
Rachel Masake Kenya VEDAMAN Consultants Ltd masakera@nbnet.co.ke
Mike Wekesa Kenya Independent wekesa.mike@yahoo.com
Nelly Shonko Kenya Independent Consultant nmshonko@yahoo.co.uk
Miinyan Ngasike John Kenya Diocese of Lodwar miinyanjohn78@live.com
Simon Kihu Kenya Vetworks Eastern Africa skihu@yahoo.co.uk
Kisa Juma Kenya Independent kisajuma@yahoo.com
Erenius Nakadio Kenya VSF Germany ereniusnakadio2001@yahoo.co.uk
Guido Govoni Kenya ICRC ggovoni@icrc.org
Henry Mutembei Kenya University of Nairobi hmutembei@uonbi.ac.ke
Rand Carpenter Kenya MCC Kenya  r1carpenter@fastmail.fm 
Mutinda Munguti Kenya SASOL mungutijm@sasolfoundation.co.ke
Paul Mutua Kenya UDO paulmutua73@yahoo.com
Joshua Kitao Kenya UDO jnkaru@gmail.com
Piers Simpkin Kenya Independent spiersent06@yahoo.co.uk
Mathias Frese Kenya ICRC mfrese@icrc.org
Mathew Kenyanjui Kenya ICRC mkenyanjui@icrc.org

Mali

Vias Franck Sylvanus Gilles Mali VSF-Belgium g.vias@vsf-belgium.org
Sériba Tera  Mali DRPIA – Kayes thera_2003@yahoo.fr
Oumar Diarra Mali DRPIA – Mopti odiarra82@yahoo.fr
Harouna Ongoiba Mali DRPIA – Koulikro harounaongoiba@yahoo.fr
Mansa KEITA Mali PRAPS – ML ymansakeitaprapsc4@gmail.com
Issaka Dan Dano Mali VSF – Belgique dandano@vsf-belgium.org
Moussa Eneleo Guindo Mali APESS moussaenelou@gmail.com

Mauritania

Jennifer Fearon Mauritania Independent fearonjen@gmail.com
Cheikh Moujtaba Mauritania PRAPS cheikhmoujtaba@gmail.com
Idoumou Md Sidi Sbayi Mauritania INAP-FTP idoumou.sbayi@yahoo.fr
Mohamed Mahmoud Hassena Boba Mauritania Projet Appui au Pastoralisme au Sahel hamoud.hassena@yahoo.fr
Doussou Hamzatta Dicko Mauritania Projet Appui au Pastoralisme au Sahel doussouma@yahoo.fr
Mohamed Abderrahim Abdel Jelil Mauritania Institut Supérieur d’Enseignement Technologique de Rosso padram1@yahoo.fr

Namibia

Usiel Kadnjii Namibia o’ Seu Oningandu Investment cc kandjiiu@gmail.com

Niger

Mohammed Aly Ag Hamana Niger Oxfam GB MagHamana@oxfam.org.uk
Bagoudou Maidaji Niger FAO mabagoudou@yahoo.fr
Dr Boubacar Boubacar Niger Ministère de l’élevage, Direction générale des services vétérinaires drbboubacar@gmail.com
Dr Ricarda Mondry Niger CTB de l’élevage ricardamondry@yahoo.com
Halil Amoumoun Niger Réseau des organisations pastorales d’Agadez hamoumoun@yahoo.fr
Abdourahamane Mahaman Niger VSF Belgium m.abdouramane@vsf-belgium.org
Boureima Amadou Niger Fondation pour le Renforcement des Capacités des Populations aboureimamadou@gmail.com
Moctar Karimou Niger Mercy Corps  mkarimou@ne.mercycorps.org
Issaka Dan Dano  Niger Vétérinaires Sans Frontières Belgium i.dandano@vsf-belgium.org
Zoubeirou Mainassara Niger Ministère de l’élevage, Direction générale des services vétérinaires zoubmainass@gmail.com
Mahaman Bachir ADAMOU IDIGUINI Niger CCSAP, Cabinet du Premier Ministre dridiguini@gmail.com
Illiassou Boukari Niger Direction d’Arrondissement Communal de l’Elevage b.illiassou@yahoo.fr
Chouidi Boukari  Niger Cadre d’élevage Direction du Développement Pastoral cboukari2014@gmail.com, 
Abdoul Salam Kaza Gaoh  Niger Directeur départemental de l’élevage de Dogondoutchi askgaoh@gmail.com
Harouna Seyni Niger Direction Générale des Productions et Industries Animales seyni_harouna@yahoo.fr
Mahamane Sale Niger Direction Générale de Développement Pastoral, de Production et de Promotion des Industries Animales mamansal@yahoo.fr
Hama Hama Niger Responsable SVPP de Torodi hamah21@yahoo.fr
Hadiza Issoufou Niger Direction Générale des Productions et Industries Animales hadizaissoufou@gmail.com

Nigeria

Adeoye Wasiu Adelabu Nigeria Animal Husbandry Services Dept., FMARD adeade66@yahoo.com
Okewoye Omotayo Nigeria Animal Husbandry Services Dept., FMARD tayookewoye@gmail.com
Shuaib Bala Adamu Nigeria University of Maiduguri essbeepot@gmail.com
Muhammad Modu Bukar Nigeria University of Maiduguri mmbukar@unimaid.edu.ng

Senegal

Maty Ba Diao Senegal  PRAPS maty.ba-diao@cilss.int
Abdoulaye Gadio Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage gadioabdoulaye@gmail.com
Adjaratou Alassane Mbodji Senegal Projet Régional d’Appui au Pastoralisme au Sahel 2 Sénégal (PRAPS2-SN) adjambodji@hotmail.com
Fatou Ka Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage fka3150@gmail.com
Elhadji Ndiaye Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage elhndiaye@gmail.com
Mamadou Tandiang Diaw Senegal ENSA de Thiès mtdiaw@univ-thies.sn
Walter Ossebi Senegal EISMV de Dakar ossebi_3@yahoo.fr
Gora Beye Senegal PDEPS Sénégal  gorabeye@gmail.com
Seynabou Diack Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage / Service Régional de l’Élevage de Saint-Louis zeynadiack@yahoo.fr
Alfred Diouf Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage / Service Régionale de l’Élevage de Matan frediouf@yaoo.fr
Mamadou Moustapha Cissé Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage/ Service départemental de l’élevage de Linguère mustafciss@yahoo.fr
Abba Leye Sall Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage leye-sall@outlook.com
Decka Faye Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage deckasenefaye@yahoo.fr
Mamadou Alimou Diallo Senegal Ministère de l’Élevage sarecfao@gmail.com

Somalia

Joan Muchai Somalia FAO joanmuchai@gmail.com
Sophycate Njue Somalia FAO sophycate@yahoo.com
Abdulkadir Abdi Mohammed Somalia CRLPA cerelpa@hotmail.com 

Somaliland

Khayre Ali Hassan Somaliland SOVA khayre718@gmail.com
Abdirahman Mohammed Ali Somaliland GIZ abdirahman.mohamali@gmail.com
Ahmed Yousuf Idiris Somaliland Freelance ahmedcolombus@gmail.com
Sadia Musse Ahmed Somaliland  PENHA sadiama@hotmail.com

South Africa

Jurjen Draaijer South Africa Independent Consultant draaijer.jurjen@gmail.com

South Sudan

Kwajok Tongun South Sudan VSF-Suisse kwajok.tongun@vsf-suisse.org
Evaristo Malenje South Sudan RuCAPD malenje2012@gmail.com

Sudan

Nada Mirghani Sudan European Union nada253@hotmail.com
Adam Salih Sudan Independent adamsalih@live.com
Hanan Yousif Sudan Min. of Animal Resources & Fisheries hananyousifma@hotmail.com
Faiza Awadelkarim Mohammed Abdalla Sudan Ministry of Animal Resources &Fisheries & Range faawadelkarim@yahoo.co.uk
Khitma Hassan Mohammed Elmalik Sudan University of Khartoum  kelmalik@hotmail.com
Elmardi Osman Ibrahim Hamad Sudan FAO Elmardi.ibrahim@fao.org

Tunisia

Henda Hanafi Tunisia Office de l’élevage et des Pâturages Hendahanafi717@yahoo.fr
Jammali Kais Tunisia Office de l’élevage et des Pâturages Kais.jammali@hotmail.fr
Malek Hayder Tunisia FAO malek.hayder@fao.org

Uganda

Dr. Edward Okori Uganda FAO edward.okori@fao.org
Dr. Kasiita Herbert  Uganda Veterinary Practitioners without Borders Uganda kasiitacollin@gmail.com
Okengo Oscar Burton Uganda Abim District Local Government koguth@yahoo.com

Zimbabwe

Odreck Sibanda Zimbabwe Farmer odsibanda@yahoo.com
Frank Chinembiri Zimbabwe FAO frank.chinembiri@fao.org
Leonard Maposa Zimbabwe IRC leomaposa@yahoo.co.uk
Elma Zanamwe Zimbabwe FAO elma.zanamwe@fao.org
Adolf Dube Zimbabwe Dept of Livestock abdube07@yahoo.co.uk

Americas

Bolivia

Einstein Tejada Bolivia FAO Einstein.Tejada@fao.org
Oscar Jesús Mendoza Luzcúber Bolivia FAO oscarjesus777@hotmail.com

Canada

Vurayayi Pugeni Canada MCC Canada VurayayiPugeni@mcccanada.ca 

Colombia

Diego Alonso Zuluaga Araque Colombia Universidad CES (VERU-CES) dzuluaga@ces.edu.co
Juana María Giraldo Colombia World Animal Protection juanamagira@gmail.com
Julia Inés Lema Colombia World Animal Protection julialemav@gmail.com
Nathalia Gómez Andrade Colombia World Animal Protection ngomezandrade@gmail.com
Diego Alexander Hernández Púlido Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia – Universidad La Salle diegoh48@gmail.com
Edward Andrés Salas Gil Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia edward_salas22@hotmail.com
Fabio Andrés Mesa Delgado Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia famesad@gmail.com
Nancy López Umaña Colombia Cruz Roja Colombia nancylopez.vet@gmail.com

Costa Rica

Luis Antonio Molina Carvajal Costa Rica National Animal Health Service lmolina@senasa.go.cr
Juan Carlos Murillo Costa Rica World Animal Protection jcmurillo@wspala.org
Carlos Chacon Costa Rica World Animal Protection chacon@wspala.org
Federico Chaverri Suárez Costa Rica Staff Directorate General – Senasa (Servicio Nacional de Salud Animal) fchaverri@senasa.go.cr
Sergio Vázquez Costa Rica World Animal Protection svasquez@wspala.org
Nancy Astorga M. Costa Rica UNA Costa Rica nancyastorga@gmail.com

El Salvador

Iris Marlene Escobar Aparicio El Salvador Red Cross airismarlene@yahoo.com

Guatemala

Saskia Carusi Guatemala Cooperazione Internazionale carusi@coop.org

Honduras

Cristina Trinidad Ayala Olivares Honduras Samaritan´s Purse cayala@samaritan.org
Tessie Manoela Chávez Ucles Honduras Samaritan´s Purse tchavez@samaritan.org

Jamaica

Suzan McLennon-Miguel, DVM, MPH Jamaica Industry, Commerce, Agriculture and Fisheries suzan.miguel@cahfsa.org
Dailion Robinson-White Jamaica Rural Agricultural Development Authority (RADA) berbiceg2@yahoo.com

Nicaragua

Bernardino Antonio Bermúdez Nicaragua SINAPRED bbermudez@sinapred.gob.ni
Norman Ernesto Mora Cerda Nicaragua SINAPRED nmora@sinapred.gob.ni
Mirciadez Corralez Nicaragua The Brooke mirciadezcorralez@gmail.com mirciadez.corralez@thebrooke.org
Verónica del Pilar Artola Martínez Nicaragua The Brooke Hospital for Animals ikartmtz@gmail.com / veronica.artola@thebrooke.org
Renzo Rodriguez Nicaragua Centro Humboldt renzo.rodriguez@humboldt.org.ni
Jose de la Cruz Lara Ruiz Nicaragua SINAPRED jlara@sinapred.gob.ni
Edmond Antonio Barrera Talavera Nicaragua SINAPRED ebarrera@sinapred.gob.ni

St. Lucia

Dr. Sharmine Melville-Edwin St. Lucia St. Lucia Ministry of Agriculture sharmine.melvilleedwin@govt.lc

USA

Jonathan Hamrell USA OFDA/USAID jhamrell@ofda.gov 
Christine Jost USA OFDA/USAID cjost@ofda.gov

Asia

Bangladesh

Damien Joud Bangladesh ACF damien_joud@yahoo.fr
Dr. S. M. Rajiur Rahman Bangladesh Independent Consultant smrajiurrahman@yahoo.com

India

Ashish Sutar India World Animal Protection drashishsutar@gmail.com
Hansen Thambi Prem India FAO Consultant for South Asia hansentprem@gmail.com /
hansen.prem@fao.org
Sushmita Parai India Heifer Project India sushmita.Parai@heifer.org
Raman Kumar India Oxfam International k.raman.kumar@gmail.com

Indonesia

H Iskandar Leman Indonesia Indonesian Society for Disaster Management hleman@yahoo.com
Chasan Ascholani Indonesia Arbeiter Samariter Bund (ASB) c.ascholani@gmail.com

Myanmar

Sandar Aung Myanmar Save the Children smoon2007@gmail.com
Zaw Min Myanmar Mercy Corps zaw.min071@gmail.com
Cornelia Heine Myanmar Independent connyheine@gmail.com

Nepal

Ram Mani Paudyal Nepal Agro Enterprise Center ramani.paudyal@aec-fncci.org
Dirga Lamichane Nepal AHTCS dirga_lamichane@yahoo.com

Pakistan

Zameer Ahmad Pakistan CWS/PA zmrhmd@yahoo.com
Dr. Ghani Ur Rahman Pakistan FAO ghani.rehman@fao.org
Qaier Anmar Pakistan Plan Pakistan qaiser.arafatanwar@plan-international.org
Dr. Muhammad Rasheed Pakistan Livestock and Dairy Development muhammadrasheed2352@gmail.com
Omar Farook Pakistan CARE omar.farook@hotmail.com

Philippines

Loida Valenzuela Philippines Provincial Veterinary Office
lmvalenzuela62@yahoo.com
Lourdes Socorro Philippines Provincial Vet Dept, Ilocos Norte vetdgte@gmail.com
Dr. Karlo Romano B. Gicana Philippines College of Veterinary Medicine
University of the Philippines at Los Baños
karlogicana@gmail.com

Thailand

Ian Dacre Thailand World Animal Protection iandacre@wspa-asiapacific.org
Ong-orn Prasarnphanich Thailand Independent ongornp@hotmail.comodh2@cdc.gov
Elodie Guillon Thailand World Animal Protection elodieguillon@wspa-asia.org
Lerpong Suansang Thailand Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Nui191@yahoo.com
Dr. Pranee Panichabhongse Thailand Bureau of Disease Control and Veterinary Services Department of Livestock Development Ministry of Agriculture and Co- operatives praneedld@yahoo.com 
Puree Wasinrapee Thailand World Animal Protection puree28@gmail.com

Vietnam

Dang Thanh Tung Vietnam Dept of Livestock Production, MARD tung.cn06@yahoo.com.vn
Pham Thi Kim Dung Vietnam Dept of Livestock Production, MARD kdtd3d@gmail.com
Pham Van Duy Vietnam Dept of Livestock Production, MARD duy1965@gmail.com
Ha Cam Tam Vietnam World Animal Protection camtamha@wspa-asia.org

Europe

Italy

Fallou Guèye Italy FAO Fallou.Gueye@fao.org, efgueye@gmail.com

Switzerland

Briac – Warnon Vincent Switzerland BRIAC  Consulting vincent@briac-consulting.ch

Middle East

Syria

M Hamza Hamwie Syria Independent Consultant hamzahamwie@outlook.com
Maher Al Abrsh
Syria Syrian Arab Red Crescent Almaher99a@gmail.com